You can keep track of employees' leave hours, and setting up Leave Entitlements will add leave hours to an employee automatically.

However, on initial setup, you will need to add leave hours that currently exist for employees before they were entered into the system.  You may also need to edit an employee's leave hours amount manually.

Go to Employees>LeavesClick Add Leave

Select the employee you wish to add Leave Hours to, the type of leave and the number of hours of leave remaining.  Click Add.

Note: The fields marked with an asterisk are required.

You can now view the leave that you have added.

Editing the Leave Type

You can edit the Leave Type you just added. Click the Leave Type you want to edit and the Edit Leaves form will pop up. Make the necessary edits to the leave hours and click Save. Otherwise, click Cancel.  

Deleting the Leave Type

You can delete the Leave Type after you have added it to your employee. Leave Types can be deleted one at a time or simultaneously. To delete one at a time, tick the box of the Leave Type you would like to delete and click the Trash button next to the Add Leave button.

A warning prompt will appear. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion. Otherwise, click No.

If you want to delete all Leave Types simultaneously, click the tick box at the first column and a Trash button will appear next to the Add Leave button.  All of the boxes will be ticked.  You can untick the boxes for the Leave Types you do not want to delete.  Click the Trash button.

 A warning prompt will appear. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion. Otherwise, click No.