You can keep track of employees' leave hours, and setting up Leave Entitlements will add leave hours to an employee automatically.

However, on initial setup, you will need to add leave hours that currently exist for employees before they were entered into the system.  You may also need to edit an employee's leave hours amount manually.

Click on the Employees at the top of the screen, select an employee profile then select Leaves on the sidebar.

Click Add Leave.

Select the type of leave and the number of hours of leave remaining.  Click Add.

Note: The fields marked with an asterisk are required.

You can now view the leave that you have added.

Note: For leaves you set to accrue credits regularly on the Leave Entitlements page, you do not need to add the leave hours to the employee's profile for it will accrue regularly once you assign it to their rank. 

Editing the Leave Type

You can edit the Leave Type you just added. Click the Leave Type you want to edit and the Edit Leaves form will pop up. Make the necessary edits to the leave hours and click Save. Otherwise, click Cancel.  

 

Deleting the Leave Type

You can delete the Leave Type after you have added it to your employee. Leave Types can be deleted one at a time or simultaneously. To delete one at a time, tick the box of the Leave Type you would like to delete and click the Trash button next to the Add Leave button.

 

A warning prompt will appear.  

Click Yes.  Otherwise, click No.