To activate or deactivate a User, access the Control Panel by clicking the Icon at the upper right corner of your screen.  Select Control Panel, the click the Users tab.

You can activate or deactivate administrators and employees on this page by modifying their current status. In the Active column, choose Yes or No. Any changes made on this record will reflect on the Employees page.

Note: You cannot deactivate a user if they are still an approver in an approval group.