Approvers have the ability to approve or reject Leave requests from employees. These requests can be found on the Approvals page.

Your employees can submit Leave requests through the Employee Self Service portal.

Approvers will receive an email notification for pending Leave approvals when it is their turn to approve in the Approval Group. For more information on how to set the levels of Approvers in an Approval Group, click here. The notification is as follows:

To view requests, Approvers will need to log in to their Employee Self Service accounts and click the Approvals icon in the upper right hand side of the page.  If the approver is also an admin on the account, the Approvals icon will always be visible in the Top Navigation.

Click the icon to go to the Approvals page.  The Approvals page will show all requests that are pending approval.  Locate the Leave request you would like to approve or reject.

To approve the request, click the  icon at the right hand of the screen.

To reject the request, click the  icon at the right hand of the screen.

If you would like to reject or approve all Leave requests simultaneously, click the Filter  button and under Filter by Request Type, tick only Leave requests.

Click Approve All or Reject All.

A confirmation box will pop up.  Click either Approve or Reject.

To view the details of a request, click the request.  The Leave Details box will show up on the right hand side of the page.  This will show the leave type, number of days leave, leave dates and the reason for the leave.  You can also see how many hours of leave credit will be consumed and are available. If the approval group has multiple approvers, you can see the approval chain here.

You can also click the Message tab to see any messages from the employee who made the request.  You can also send messages to them here.

If you approve the request, the request will disappear from your Approvals page. An email notification of the approved request will be sent to the Employee who made the request.

Similarly, if you reject a request, the request will disappear from your Approvals page. An email notification of the rejected request will be sent to the Employee who made the request.