How can I deactivate a User through the Personal Details page?

How can I deactivate a User through the Personal Details page?

The system will bill you at the end of your billing period for the number of active users that you had during the billing period.  This includes users who were deactivated during the billing period, but were active at some point during the billing period.  

To deactivate a user, go to Employees>Click Employee>Personal Details.


Untick the "Active" box, then click Save on the bottom of the page.

To ensure that you are not billed for the user, the user will need to be deactivated during the entirety of your billing period.


Note: You cannot deactivate a user if they are still an approver in an approval group.

    • Related Articles

    • How can I deactivate a User through the Users page?

      The system will bill you at the end of your billing period for the number of active users that you had during the billing period.  This includes users who were deactivated during the billing period, but were active at some point during the billing ...
    • How do I fill out my employee's Personal and Employment Details?

      An employee’s Personal and Employment Details contains all the information that is crucial to the employee’s account set up, including their Basic Information, Contact Information, Employment Details and Government Details. To access your employee's ...
    • How can I activate or deactivate Users?

      To activate or deactivate a User, access the Control Panel by clicking the Icon at the upper right corner of your screen.  Select Control Panel, the click the Users tab. You can activate or deactivate administrators and employees on this page by ...
    • How can I view my User Account Details?

      To view your User Account Details, click the Icon at the upper right corner of your screen and select Profile. Here, you can see your name, User Role (Superadmin, Administrator), the company you are an employee of, your email address, the date the ...
    • How can I view Employee Disbursement Details?

      After you close payroll, you can view Employee Disbursement Details on the upper right hand side of the Payroll Details page.  Here, you can view the different  Disbursement Types (different bank accounts, cash, check), Amount Disbursed per ...